The 5 Love Languages

Probably you express your affection towards another person, but do you really do it by heart? Even love can get lost sometimes by speaking different love languages. Here you would learn about the five love languages. The five love languages are five different ways of expressing and receiving love, these are: 

  1. Words of affirmation
  2. Quality time
  3. Acts of service
  4. Receiving gifts
  5. Physical touch.

NOTE: “Not everyone communicates love in the same way.”


  1. Words of affirmation

This love language, the verbal value. Acknowledgments of affection, for example frequently saying “I love you.” Saying compliments, words of appreciation, verbal encouragement, and often having digital communication like testing and having a social media engagement. 


  1. Quality time

This love language is to feel the most adored when your partner wants to spend time with you and wants to hang out. They show love by active listening, eye contact, and full presence and prioritized being with you in the relationship.  


  1. Acts of services

This love language is one of the most important. This is when your partner goes out of their way to make your life easier. “Doing small acts but having a huge importance,” like bringing your soup when you’re feeling sick, making your breakfast in the mornings, doing the cleaning when you are having a busy day. 



  1. Receiving gifts

Gifts are the straightforward love language, this a visual symbol of love. Not just receiving an expensive gift is love, also receiving a card is love. The value of that gift and the love that is given is love. 

  1. Physical touch 

This love language is very affectionate. Hugging, kissing, holding hands, cuddling, having intimidations, etc; all these things are physical intimacy, having physical touch is a very powerful and emotional connection with your partner. That feeling of having butterflies while holding hands, is something that makes you feel happy and loved. 

Esther Jun

Hi, my name is Esther. I’m a sophomore that loves to dance. I am from Bolivia. I love to eat pasta. A word that would describe me would be empathy.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button